6A All-State Softball Teams

By Jeremy McDonald


Tigard’s Makenna Reid (Pitcher of the Year), the Tigers Pete Kostel (Coach of the Year) and Mountainside’s Addison Kachnik and McMinnville’s Brynn McManus were named Co-Player of the Year in the 6A All-State honors.  Here’s the Complete List.

6A All-State


First Team

Makenna Reid- Tigard

Addisen Fisher- Bend

Serayah Neiss -Newberg

Second Team

Ainsley Davis-Jesuit

Lacey Vasas- McNary

Payton Burnham- Sheldon

Third Team

Ally Hyde- Central Catholic

Camille Schmitz- Tualatin

Faith McHill- Sherwood

Honorable Mention 

Holly Beeman- Lakeridge

Lily Ferres- Roosevelt

Britney Henderson- Barlow

South Salem’s Mackenzie Scott was named to the third-team All-State as a junior in 2022 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)


First Team

Heather Ebner- McNary

Ava Sin- West Linn

Second Team

Karen Spadafora- Tigard

Sofia Cherry- Westview

Third Team

MacKenzie Scott- South Salem

Lizzy Bradford- Mountainside

Isabelle Braukmiller- Franklin

Honorable Mention

Sara Ellerton-Sherwood

Abby Carsley- Newberg


First Team

Addison Kachnik- Mountainside

Brynn McManus- McMinnville

Violet Loftus-Bend

Alexa Medley-Grants Pass

Georgia Corey- Jesuit

Ashley Goodal- Mountainside

Second Team

Mckenna Kraft- Canby

Kani Koro- Tigard

Brooklyn Mills- Newberg

Morgan Calcagno- Barlow

Jasmine Barela- Westview

Olivia Norrish- Grant

Third Team

Natalie Brinda- Franklin

Mya Ward- West Salem

Ashley Allinger- Sandy

Desi Hatfield- South Salem

Lena Zahniser- Bend

Honorable Mention

Chloe Stromme- Oregon City

Hannah Ebner- McNary

Tori Leyba- Sheldon

Hallie Olsen- South Salem

Casey Lyman- Jesuit


First Team

Gracie Goeway-Bend

Samara Miles- North Medford

Ava Carroll-Canby

Maddy Powell- McMinnville

Second Team 

Evyn Morriss- Westview

Dani Calcagno- Central Catholic

Kiley Harris- Newberg

Kaylee Schwab- McNary

Third Team

Jenna Wheeler- West Linn

Lauren Garrison- Sherwood

Sophia Groshong- Westview

Megan Landes- Mountainside

Honorable Mention

Kiarra Webber- Roosevelt

Meara Sain- Sheldon

Ali Ginsbach- Sprague

Ellie Joesph-Oregon City

Sophia Honse and Ali Ginsbach were two Sprague softball players who were named to the All-State Teams in 2022 as the Olympians went 18-9 on the year (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)


First Team

Sophia Honse- Sprague

Second Team

Allyson Nordling- Oregon City

Third Team

Elizabeth Braukmiller- Franklin

Honorable Mention

Sophia Pappas-Sunset


2 Comments Add yours

  1. sam says:

    First off thank you so much for covering the girls, so awesome. My name is Sam my daughter is Gracie Goewey she was first team but her name is misspelled. Its Ok if you can’t fix it. But thought you might like to know. Gracie Goewey is the correct spelling not Goeway. The old “Go Away” spelling, haha

  2. Lee Kohl says:

    How is there literally not one person from Oregon City other than one DP on this list? Asking for a friend… How do you not list the second place pitcher from State finals?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s