OWC Baseball League Honors

By Jeremy McDonald


Newport’s Markus Everitt won Player of the Year and North Marion’s Dawson Schrenk won Pitcher of the Year and North Marion Head Coach Randy Brack won Coach of the Year

Here’s the Complete List:

First Team


Dawson Schrenk- North Marion

Jamien Whelden- Cascade


Eli Brown- Stayton


Markus Everitt- Newport

Rex DeAngelis- North Marion

Ty Borde- Stayton

Brett LeDay- Cascade


Ethan Bruns- Newport

Braxton Blaser- Newport

Cody Leming- Stayton

First Base

Isaac Pierce- North Marion

Best of the Rest

Mason Stearns- Philomath

Stayton’s Eli Brown (right) was named to the OWC first-team while Eagles teammates Wyatt Connally (left) was named to the second-team (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team


Wyatt Connally-Stayton

Will VanVleck- North Marion


Grant Niemann- Philomath

Tyler Matson- Newport


Landon Fowler- North Marion

Chris Jacobson-Newport

Daniel Odenthal- Stayton

Caleb Bebock- Philomath


Boden Langeliers- Newport

Cole Hammack- North Marion

Kelso Ellis- Sweet Home

Carter Riley- North Marion

First Base

Caleb Malloy- Newport

Brett LeDay (right) was named to the first-team All-OWC, joining Jamien Whelden (left) on the team as the only Cougars to have made the list (Photo Provided By David LeDay)

Honorable Mention


Ryne Hockman- Stayton

Brayden Shenk- Philomath

Conner Choate- Stayton

David Griffith- Philomath


Lewis Conn-Sweet Home

Colin Elliott- North Marion

Braden Johnson- Cascade


Chad Russell-Philomath

Blaine Smith-North Marion

Rory Barber- Newport

Lucas Paranto- Newport

Dylan Luttmer- Sweet Home


Wyatt Hooper-Stayton

First Base

Grady Salisbury- Stayton


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s