3A Girls Basketball All-State Team

By Jeremy Mcdonald


Sutherlin’s Micah Wicks won Player of the Year honors, and Banks Nick Rizzo was named Coach of the Year. Jefferson’s Gretchen Orton was named to the third-team while Amity had three girls named to the list

Here’s the complete list:

First Team All-State
Micah Wicks Sr Sutherlin
Gracie Johnson Sr Nyssa
Tayla Yost Sr Santiam Christian
Ally Schimel Jr Corbett
Alex Saunders Sr Banks
Claire Crawford So Pleasant Hill
Second Team All-State
Rakyah Clayton Sr De La Salle North Catholic
Kenna Stratton Jr Lakeview
Hailey Evans Sr Banks
Ella Holwege Jr Corbett
Ashley Wright Jr Burns
Cayton Smith Sr Oregon Episcopal

Amity’s Sara Grove was named to the 3A All-State Honorable Mention team. One of three Warriors that made it to the All-State Teams (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Third Team All-State
Alyssa McMullen Fr Amity
Abby Zurasky Sr Riverdale
Halle Peterson Jr Vale
Maddie Fields Sr Santiam Christian
Lauren Bailey Jr Creswell

Gretchen Orton So Jefferson

Honorable Mention:
Alexis Dockter, Jr Horizon Chr 

Akylah Kaino, So Burns
Ava Gill, Sr Sutherlin 

Kiley Campos, Sr Pleasant Hill 

Eliza Nisly, Fr Amity
Madison Wagner, Jr Sutherlin 

Emilie Eddy, Sr Valley Cath 

Tyler McNeley, Sr Lakeview
Ashlynn Schofield, Sr Brookings 

Madison Walker, Sr Banks 

Holli Vigue, So Coquille
Nyla Cabine, Jr Westside Chr 

Lily Schimel, So Corbett 

Clarita Arizmendi, Jr Nyssa
Poli Latysheva, Sr Westside Chr 

Kierra Bennett, Sr Douglas 

Saralynn Grove, So Amity


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s