2A All-State Boys Basketball Teams

By Jeremy McDonald


Gold Beach’s Gianni Altman won Player of the Year and Salem Academy’s Ben Brown won Coach of the Year in 2A for the 2022-23 season. Here’s the Complete List:

1st Team

Gianni Altman, Gold BeachJackson Oglesby, Salem Academy
Ezra Downey Santiam
David McCallum, Vernonia
Gator Goodrich, Stanfield
Ethan Kleinschmit, Kennedy
Jadon Bjornsgard, Mannahouse Chr

Regis’ Diego Aguilar was named to the 2A State Second Team as a senior (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

2nd Team

Diego Aguilar, Regis
Gavin Hall, Western Christian
Bren Schneiter, Central Linn
Gage Twede, Santiam
Cole King, East Linn
Daniel Maza, Blanchet

Willamina’s Cohen Haller was named to the 2A State Third Team (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

3rd Team

Landon Mitchell, Heppner
Cohen Haller, Willamina
Joseph Fusco, Oakland
Landon Young, Faith Bible
Owen Brown, Bandon
Tucker Kinder, Knappa

Honorable Mention

Tucker Ashbeck, Heppner
Daniel Polk, Illinois Valley
Treven Moreland, Knappa
Cameron Reich, Weston McEwen
Jake Westerman, Gold Beach
Landon Bailey, Stanfield
Bryson Choin, Weston McEwen
Ryland Beil, Grant Union
Ethan Larner, Portland Christian
Nate Young, Monroe


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s