OWC Girls Basketball Honors

By Jeremy Mcdonald


Cascade’s Maddie Dustin won Oregon West Conference Player of the Year honors, and Nick Randall won Coach of the Year Honors in his first year as Head Coach of the Cougars program.

Here’s the Complete List:

First Team

Brooke Burke-Sweet Home

Abigail Brown-Philomath

Meah Carley-Cascade

Kenzi Hollenbeck-Stayton

Emily Taunislla-Philomath

Stayton’s Kenzi Hollenbeck was named first-team All-Conference as the Eagles reached the 4A Play-In round this season (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Avonly Wolf-Newport

Liv Smart-Stayton

Sheala Simmons Newport

Olivia Bennett Cascade

Ally Coulombe North Marion

North Marion’s Ally Coulombe finished her high school basketball career with a second-team All-Conference honors (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Lydia Bielenberg Stayton

Haile Couture Philomath

Cass Crabtree Cascade

Piper Thompson Newport

Rozalynn Schmunk Cascade

Ahnika Tyron Philomath

Tori Smith Newport

Lexi Newton Cascade

Anneka Steen Philomath


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s