CVC Boys Basketball Honors

By Jeremy McDonald

Sprague’s Liam Spencer and West Salem’s Jackson Leach were named Co-Players of the Year.  McNary’s Jando Gonzalez was named Defensive Player of the Year.  West Salem’s Travis Myers was named Coach of the Year for the Central Valley Conference.

Here’s the Complete List:

First Team

Brody Roth- McNary

Jando Gonzales- McNary

Eli Gabriel- South Salem

Liam Spencer- Sprague

Jackson Leach- West Salem

Tommy Slack-West Salem

Jimmy Lathen- West Salem

Sprague’s Liam Spencer giving out a high-five as Spencer finished the year with First-team All-Conference honors (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Steven Adams- McNary

Jabol Balos- McNary

Maverick Huynh- North Salem

Dominic Hughes- North Salem

Charlie Rapp- South Salem

Teagan Scott- South Salem

Grayson Long- Sprague

Jake Horn- Sprague

Connor Oertel- West Salem

McNary’s Jabol Balos-Mesey is one of three Celtics who were named to the second-team All-Conference in 2023 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Osmid Cano- McNary

Erick Gonzalez- North Salem

Anotonio Alvarez- North Salem

Rylan Davidson- South Salem

Jarod Stanley- Sprague

Braxton Long- Sprague

Nathan Tesfu- Sprague

Phillip Goodrich- West Salem


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s