PacWest Conference Girls Basketball League Honors

By Jeremy Mcdonald

Santiam Christian’s Tayla Yost won Player of the Year and Jed McMullen from Amity won Coach of the Year.

Here’s the Complete List:

First Team
Sara Grove- Amity
Alyssa McMullen- Amity
Maddie Fields- Santiam Christian
Gretchen Orton-Jefferson
Haley Ayala- Sheridan
Tayla Yost-Santiam Christian

Amity’s Mya Haarsma was named to the PacWest Conference second team as the Warriors entered the 3A State Playoffs as the second seed from the Conference (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team
Mya Haarsma- Amity
Sienna Lillebo- Taft
Renika Oliveira- Dayton
Adie Nisly- Amity
Eliza Nisly-Amity

Sheridan’s Chloe Ayala was one of three Spartans named to the PacWest Conference All-League honors this season (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention
Leah Warner- Sheridan
Chloe Ayala- Sheridan
Maddie Scanlan- Santiam Christian
Emily Kunkel- Jefferson
Amira Saad- Jefferson
Mia Fullbright- Santiam Christian
Allviah Moda- Taft
Carrie Jones-Scio


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s