OWC Girls Soccer Honors

By Jeremy McDonald


North Marion’s Saylor Swanson won Player of the Year and the Huskies Ben Bonser won Coach of the Year honors for the Oregon West Conference.

Here’s the complete list

First team

Briana Aguilar-Newport

Saylor Swanson- North Marion

Kamilia Grimmer- Philomath

Piper Thompson-Newport

Diana Brunell-Cascade

Caile Lader- North Marion

Vanessa Valenzuela- North Marion

Elizabeth Morales- Philomath 


Natalie Dunn-Philomath

Ashley Delgado- North Marion


Ally Coulombe-North Marion

Cascade’s Diana Burnell (7) was the only first-teamer for the Cougars. Cascade reached the 4A Play-in Round in 2022 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team


Anahi Leon- Cascade

Bailey Bell-Philomath

Sash Moran- Newport

Abbey Green-Newport

Fia Swanson-North Marion

Ana Canadanoza- Philomath

Adrie Lader- North Marion

Paige Comerford-North Marion


Kauri Mitchell- Newport

Melea Lattin- Philomath


Haile Couture-Philomath

Honorable Mention


Annabelle Morris-Sweet Home

Kate Witters- Cascade

Rylee Markel- Sweet Home

Hailie Nyquist- Stayton

Adrianna Frank- Stayton

Layla Newell- Newport

Audrie Frangente- Sweet Home


Charlotte Gardner- Newport

Melanie Kristien- North Marion

Tatiana Yakhnitsa- Cascade

Izabella Nanoski- Philomath

Adrie Lader- North Marion

Zianna Duncan- Sweet Home

Vanessa Zamudio- Stayton

Kylee Gorremans- Cascade


Avonly Wolf-Newport

Tierney Clarno- Sweet Home


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s