Casco League VB Honors

By Jeremy Mcdonald

St. Paul’s Stella Koch won Player of the Year and Crosshill Christian’s Julie Bennett was named Coach of the Year for the 1A Casco League. The Buckaroos, Eagles, Perrydale and Willamette Valley Christian all made the 1A postseason this Fall.

Here’s the complete list:

1st team

Stella Koch, St. Paul (Jr.) Player of The Year

Gracie Koch, St. Paul (Jr.)

Ellie Bartel, Crosshill (Fr.)

Cora Gleason, Perrydale (Sr.)

Ella Peerenboom, WVCS (Sr.)

Halsie Hempfling, St. Paul (Sr.)

Vanessa Makarenko, Crosshill (Jr.)

Annabelle Davidson, St. Paul (Sr.)

Perrydale’s Cora Gleason was named to the first-team All-Conference as a senior for the Pirates (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

2nd team

Isla Haven, St. Paul (Jr.)

Audra Rose, St. Paul (So.)

Leah Sturgis, WVCS (Sr.)

Meredith Coleman, St. Paul (Jr.)

Kenzie Clausen, Crosshill (Fr.)

Sierra Poush, Crosshill (Fr.)

Ryland Minnick, Crosshill (Fr.)

Ivy Janesofsky, Perrydale (Jr.)

Willamette Valley Christian’s Leah Sturgis received second-team honors as the Warriors reached the postseason for the first time since the 2016-17 season this year (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Rylee Shackleton, WVCS (Sr.)

Frankie Lear, St. Paul (Sr.)

Tanya Wammack, Jewell (Fr.)

Cora Watkin, Falls City (Sr.)

Kali Clement, Perrydale (So.)

Serenity Roberts, Falls City (So.)

Evelyn Erickson, C.S. Lewis (Jr.)
Emma Clark, Crosshill (Sr.)

Grace Kelsay, C.S. Lewis (Sr.)

Skylar Sheffield, Crosshill (Sr.)

Jordynn Joines, Jewell (Sr.)

Sportsmanship – Willamette Valley Christian

Coach of The Year – Julie Bennett, Crosshill Christian School


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s