TRC Volleyball Honors

By Jeremy McDonald

Willamina’s Hallee Hughes won Player of the Year and Salem Academy’s Melissa Holman won Coach of the Year.

Here’s the comple Tri-River Conference honors:

First Team
Hallee Hughes-Willamina
Aly Herber-Salem Academy
Lilly McCargar-Gervais
Emma Brewer-Salem Academy
Brooklyn Bailey-Willamina
Addy McCargar-Gervais

Willamina’s Hallee Hughes was named Tri-River Conference Player of the Year (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team
Kayden LeeAnn-Culver
Lexi Herber-Salem Academy
Irene Rochan-Blanchet Catholic
Makayla Dodge-Santiam
Hensley Wachtner-Culver
Lily Casteneda-Blanchet
Alyssa Carpenter-Willamina

Salem Academy’s Lexi Herber (3) was named to the second-team All-League selection. Herber is one of five Crusaders to be named on the Tri-River Conference Honors List (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Third Team
Mia Soloman-Delphian
Olivia Boyd-Gervais
Sophia Bruner-Kennedy
Haley Kriger-Salem Academy
Kacyn Hiley-Salem Academy
Abigail Behrens-Colton
Josie Schultz-Gervais

Gervais’ Olivia Boyd (setting) was named to the third-team All-TRC Honors as a junior (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention
Maddie Constantine-Culver
Rachel Koellman-Regis
Maizy Downey-Santiam
Addison Corcoran-Regis
Anna Dickens-Chemawa
Sydney Reed-Salem Academy
Allison Gooley-Kennedy
Teal Nealson-Culver
Siona Paden-Delphian
Ileanna Jose-Chemawa
Sydney Earls-Colton
Bee Chansuk-Delphian
Emerson Weaver-Santiam
Alexis Wertz-Willamina
Abby Weber-Blanchet
Izzy Boyd-Gervais


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s