CVC Boys Basketball Honors List

By Jeremy McDonald

Jefferson’s Diego Aguilar won Player of the Year while Regis Head Coach Jason Koehnke won Coach of the Year in the Central Valley Conference.

First Team

Baker Brooksby 6’0 Sr Wing Oakland Unanimous

Cole King 6’3 Jr Wing East Linn Unanimous                  

Isaiah Koehnke 5’10 Fr G Regis Unanimous      

Diego Aguilar 5’9 Jr Guard Jefferson Unanimous           

Jace Aguilar 6’3 JR Guard Jefferson

Trent Bateman 6’3 Sr Guard Monroe

East Linn’s Cole King (1) takes a shot against Western Christian as the junior was named to the first-team in 2022 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Grant Goesch 6’5 Sr Post Regis                                       

Bren Schneiter 6’4 Jr Post Central Linn         

Nick Woods 6’3 Sr Post Regis                                          

Ashton Sewell 5’11 Sr Guard East Linn

Elijah Stelly  6’2 Sr Guard Jefferson                                 

Ryan Rowland 5’10 Jr Guard Central Linn

Jefferson’s Zach Wusstig was named to the Honorable Mention and All-Defense Team in 2022 as a Junior (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Silas Strempel 5’10 Sr Guard Oakland                      

Devin King 6’2 Sr Post East Linn

Zach Wusstig 6’1 Jr Wing Jefferson                           

Joseph Fusco 5’9 Fr Guard Oakland

Jamison Roach 5’10 So Guard Oakridge                   

Raymond Fassbender 6’2 Sr Post Lowell

All Defensive Team

Tanner Manning 6’0 Wing Regis                               

Baker Brooksby 6’0 Sr Wing Oakland

Ryan Rowland 5’10 Jr Guard Central Linn                 

Zach Wusstig 6’1 Jr Guard Jefferson

Ashton Sewell 5’11 Sr Guard East Linn


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s