OWC Boys Soccer Honors List

By Jeremy McDonald


Philomath’s Mark Grimmer won Player of the Year and Warriors Head Coach David Ellis won Coach of the Year. Philomath and Stayton were Co-Oregon West Conference Champions as the Eagles landed four players on the first team to the Warriors four.

Here’s the Complete List:

First Team Field Players

1Bryan Cortes 11Cascade
2Mark Grimmer12Philomath
3Ricky Huffman12Sisters
4Santos Navarro12Stayton
4Jayden Esparaza12Stayton
6Tate Kaczmarek11Sisters
7Mateo Candanoza11Philomath
8Ishmeal Esparaza10Stayton
1Omar Garcia11Stayton
2Dylan Bell12Philomath

Goal Keeper

1Teddy Benbow11Philomath
Philomath’s Mark Grimmer (7) shares a hug with North Marion’s Evan Holman following the Warriors Overtime Win to send Philomath to the 4A State Finals (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team Field Players

1Samuel Horne11Cascade
2Blaise Pindell12Philomath
3Caleb Christman11Sweet Home
4Owen Samuells11Stayton
5Tony Gonzalez10Newport
6Aiden Pierias12Newport
7Seth Arthurs11Philomath
8Silas Pittman9Philomath
1Chase Ringwald11Philomath
2Sean Alvarez12Sisters

Goal Keeper

1Alberto Rodriguez12Newport
Cascade’s Bryan Cortes (13) was the lone Cougar to be named to the first team. Cascade landed one on the second team and four on the Honorable Mention list (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Field Players

Noah Aynes12Philomath
Brandon Withers12Cascade
Aiden Eckert11Sisters
Vincent Christian10Sisters
Noah Pittman12Sisters
Riley Burns10Stayton
Brock Spink10Newport
Pedro Garibaldi12Stayton
Giovanni Diaz12Newport
Jacob Hampton11Cascade
Chris Christman11Sweet Home
Colton Cuarteros12Cascade
Joseph Himenez12Sweet Home

Goal Keepers

Evan Towry11Sweet Home
Ethan Boltjes11Cascade

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s