3A All-State Volleyball Honors

By Jeremy McDonald


Willamina’s Hallee Hughes, Amity’s Brooke Lopez and Scio’s Makenna Ramsey all were named to the 3A All-State Volleyball team.  Burns Paula Toney and Kaitlyn Wright were named Coach and Player of the Year.

Here’s the Full List:

Coach of the Year: Paula Toney, Burns

Player of the Year: Kaitlyn Wright, Burns

1 st Team All State

Kaitlyn Wright, Sr. OH Burns

Mallory Turner Sr. M Sutherlin

Macey Hughes Fr. OH Santiam Christian

Mackenzie King So. OH Burns

Emme Whitson Sr. OH/M Creswell

Reagan Anderson Jr. OH Horizon Christian

Tianna Murphy Sr. Setter Sutherlin

Elsa McDermott Jr. OH Catlin Gabel

Willamina’s Hallee Hughes delivering a serve against Gervais on September 1 as the Bulldogs went 13-4 on the year and reached the 3A State Quarterfinals before falling to eventual 3A Champions Burns (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

2 nd Team All State

Cayton Smith Jr. OES

Hallee Hughes Jr. OH/MB Willamina

Maddi Carter So. OH Cascade Christian

Brooke Lopez Sr. Setter Amity

Maddie Fields Jr. OH Santiam Christian

Akylah Kaino Fr. M Burns

Ashley Wright So. Setter Burns

Natalie Potter Sr. OH Catlin Gabel

Scio’s Makenna Ramsey (4) celebrates with her Logger teammates against Salem Academy. Scio went 13-4 and reached the first round of the 3A playoffs before falling to OES (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

3 rd Team All State

Ociana White Sr. Setter/RS Catlin Gabel

Haley Smoldt Jr. Libero Sutherlin

Makayla Murphy Jr. OH Sutherlin

Maddie Todd So. OH Cascade Christian

Makenna Ramsay Sr. OH Scio

Sammie McDonald So. Setter Horizon Christian

Kailey McGourty Sr M Vale

Kaybie Rutledge Sr OH Sutherlin

Jenna Traw Sr. M Harrisburg


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s