MVC Girls Soccer Honors List

By Jeremy McDonald

Sprague’s Nicky Williams (Player of the Year), West Salem’s Natalie Cunningham (Goalkeeper of the Year) and McKay’s Vicky Cruz (Coach of the Year) won the Mountain Valley Conference major awards as Bend fielded three on the first-team.

Here’s the complete list:

MVC Player of the Year- Nicky Williams, Sprague

MVC Goalkeeper of the Year- Natalie Cunningham, West Salem

MVC Coach of the Year- Vicky Cruz, McKay

First Team

Lauren Duke-West Salem

Alexa Fritz- South Salem

Mya Fry- South Salem

Maddie Gardner- Summit

Peyton Garnder- Bend

Veronica Orozco- West Salem

Amity Rogers- Sprague

Lindsay Stapleton-Summit

Sydney Sventek-Bend

Jordan Welsh-Bend

Nicky Williams- Sprague

Goalkeeper-  Natalie Cunningham- West Salem

West Salem’s Veronica Orozco drives up field against Summit on October 19. The senior got first team honors for the Titans (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Maddy Endler- West Salem

Tessa Fisher- McNary

Izzy Flores-South Salem

Nayeli Flores- McKay

Caylin Gadberry-Sprague

Grace Gardner- Summit

Ashlee Holland- Bend

Rylee Loewen- West Salem

Maeve Morris- South Salem

Emma Quintanilla- McKay

McKenzie Wernicke-Sprague

Goalkeeper- Rylee Todd- Mountain View

South Salem’s Kaitlyn Jones got honorable mention honors as the Saxons went 6-7-2 overall in 2021 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Sydnee Alfano-McNary

Halley Corrigan- Mountain View

Darin Ehrmantraut-West Salem

Bryn Freeman- Bend

Isabelle Gatchet- McNary

Violet Holme- Summit

Kaitlyn Jones-South Salem

Maggie Lapray-South Salem

Kaylee Nagel- Bend

Mya Olson- McKay

Djuna Plechl- Sprague

Joanne Porter- Summit

Magali Ramos- McKay

Eden Sipes- Sprague

Tayten Wigle- Mountain View

Mia Zellnka, West Salem


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s