Tri-River Conference Volleyball Honors

By Jeremy McDonald

Salem Academy and Sheridan each had at least two athletes on the Tri-River Conference First team as the Crusaders Annabelle Brawley and Salem Academy Head Coach Melissa Holman won Player and Coach of the Year honors.

Here’s the complete list:

First Team

Annabelle Brawley- Salem Academy

Haley Ayala- Sheridan

Lucy Louden-Culver

Aly Herber-Salem Academy

Aubrey Smith-Salem Academy

Natalie Nielson-Sheridan

Olivia Boyd-Gervais

Sarah Halgren- Western Christian

Salem Academy’s Aubrey Smith was one of three Crusaders voted to the first-team (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Brooke Bush- Culver

Sarah Kasprzyk-Delphian

Bailey Pedersen- Salem Academy

Dylainee Carmony- Salem Academy

Onahzay Pacheco- Sheridan

Lydia Berning- Kennedy

Gervais Freshman Addy McCargar (1) was named Third-Team All-League as the Cougars went 9-12 in 2021 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Third Team

Addy McCargar- Gervais

Maddy Nicoli- Western Christian

Kayden LeeAnn- Culver

Makayla Dodge- Santiam

Lilli Ayala- Sheridan

Lexi Herber- Salem Academy

Lilly McCargar- Gervais

Western Christian’s Reese Hall was one of three Pioneers named to the Honorable Mention squad as Western Christian went 8-10 overall and 5-6 in TRC play (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Peyton Collins-Colton

Natalie Kester- Sheridan

Emma Richards- Culver

Hensley Wachtner-Culver

Reese Hall- Western Christian

Mia Solomon- Delphian

Daelynn Aerni- Santiam

Taeyah Saechao- Delphian

Kate Speelman- Western Christian

Izzy Boyd- Gervais

Laina West- Colton

Aubrey Elston-Sheridan

Kate Speelman-Western Christian

Abigail Behrens- Colton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s