Casco League Volleyball Honors

By Jeremy McDonald

St. Paul’s Stella Koch and Willamette Valley Christian’s (Brooks) Lally Hunter were named Co-Players of the year in the Casco League.  The Buckaroos Lesli Hiller was named Coach of the Year as St. Paul have four girls on the first-team.  Perrydale, Jewell and Crosshill Christian each had girls on the first-team with Koch and Hunter.

Here’s the Full-List:

First Team All-League

Stella Koch, St. Paul (So.)

Lally Hunter, WVCS (Sr.)

Ainsley Goughner, St. Paul (Sr.)

Anabelle Davidson, St. Paul (Jr.)

Gracie Koch, St. Paul (So.)

Elana Porter, Perrydale (Sr.)

Keira Butori, Jewell (Sr.)

Hope Witham, Crosshill (Sr.)

Willamette Valley Christian’s Lally Hunter (10) was named Co-Player of the Year with St. Paul’s Stella Koch (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team All-League

Halsie Hempfling, St. Paul (Jr.)

Courtney Reed, Perrydale (Jr.)

Ella Peerenboom, WVCS (Jr.)

Rylee Shackelton, WVCS (Jr.)

Brenna Shaw, Jewell (Sr.)

Kendall Hecox, Jewell (So.)

Emily Velasquez, Livingstone (Sr.)

Perrydale’s Cora Gleason prepares for a serve against Jewell on September 29 as the Pirates clinched the second-seed out of the Casco League Saturday (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Cora Gleason, Perrydale (Jr.)

Heidi Juarez, Perrydale (Sr.)

Alba Cabrera Miguel, Jewell (Jr.)

Vanessa Makarenko, Crosshill (So.)

Rachel Estrada, Livingstone (Sr.)

Cora Watkin, Falls City (Jr.)

Amber Houghtaling, Falls City (Sr.)

Julia Heimuller, CS Lewis (Fr.)

Coach of the Year: Lesli Hiller, St. Paul

Sportsmanship: CS Lewis, Crosshill, Jewell, Livingstone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s