Oregon West Conference Baseball Honors

By Jeremy McDonald


Stayton’s Danner Salisbury won Player of the Year and the Eagles Steve Salisbury won Coach of the Year with Stayton winning their first Oregon West Conference Title in 15 years this year.  Newport’s Kaden Bruns won Pitcher of the Year.

First Team


Kaden Bruns Newport

Russell Holly- Sweet Home


Dawson Armstrong- Sweet Home


Danner Sailsbury- Stayton

Garrett Vohs- Sisters

Caleb Boyles- Cascade

Cascade Caleb Boyles stands with teammate Grayson Reeder as the Cougars got four ball-players on the OWC Baseball List in 2021 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

First Base

Ty May-Philomath


Jon Fritz-Newport

Adam Hernandez- Philomath

Chance Tobiasson- Cascade


Kaden Burns- Newport

Second Team


Garrett Vohs Sisters

Cody Leming-Stayton


Connor Hollenbeck-Stayton

Stayton’s Connor Hollenbeck prepares to deliever a pitch against Sisters on May 8 as the Junior received Second-Team Utility player honors (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)


Cameron Ordway-Philomath

Adam Harper-Sisters

Mitchell Johnson- Newport

Grayson Reeder-Cascade

First Base

Tyler Quillan-Newport


Mikus Evertt-Newport

Alek Russell-Philomath

Patrick Silva-Sisters


Eli Brown-Stayton

David Kanoff-Cascade

Cascade’s David Kanoff, one of six Seniors on the Cougars roster this Spring, stands up in between pitches against Stayon on April 15 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Isaac Schnepp-Cascade

Will Ramos-Cascade

Jesse Baxley-Woodburn

Nick Frith-Stayton

Wyatt Connall-Stayton

Kaden Prien-Stayton

David Griffith-Philomath

Will Grace- Sisters

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s