PacWest Conference Softball Honors

By Jeremy McDonald

Dayton’s Maddie Fluke was named PacWest Conference Pitcher of the Year.  Yamhill-Carlton’s Kati Slater and John Kuehnel brought home Player of the Year and Coach of the Year Honors out of the conference. 

Here’s the Complete list:

First Team

Pitcher Maddie Fluke-Dayton

Pitcher Briley Ingram- Yamhill-Carlton

Catcher Jodi deSmet- Dayton

Catcher Megan Scharf- Amity

Cathcer Alexis Jensen- Blanchet

Catcher Kylee Baumgartner- Scio

Infielder Lacey Smith-Dayton

Infield Kya Ellis- Yamhill-Carlton

Infield Alexus Franklin- Scio

Infield Jori Hill- Dayton

Infield Kaitlyn Smalley- Amity

Outfield Brooke Oliveira- Dayton

Outfield Ashlyenne Ziebert- Scio

Outfield  Maddy Tuning- Yamhill-Carlton

First Base Hailee Stephenson- Yamhill-Carlton

Utility Kait Slater- Yamhill-Carlton

Blanchet’s Reagan Rasmussen (pictured) and teammate Ariel Davila each got second-team pitcher as Cavs catcher Alexis Jensen was named first-team catcher (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Pitcher Ariel Davila- Blanchet

Pitcher- Reagan Rasmussen

Catcher- Dorothy Adair- Yamhill-Carlton

Infield Abby Sambuceto- Amity

Infield Raquelle Hendrix- Blanchet

Infield Erica Simmons- Scio

Infield Roxy Brown- Yamhill-Carlton

Outfield Angela Graham- Amity

Outfield Olivia Banning- Blanchet

Outfield Anna Baumholtz Dayton

Outfield Bryason Conway- Yamhill-Carlton

First Base Kylie Kendall- Amity

Utility Gabby Rolston-Amity

Amity’s Gabby Rolston was name second team Pac-West Utility Player as a Senior (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Pitcher Addison Wessels- Scio

First Base Savannah Goad- Dayton\

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s