Oregon West Conference Volleyball League Honors

By Jeremy McDonald


Greta Davis (Sisters) and Baileey Hartsook (Sweet Home) were named Oregon West Conference Volleyball Players of the Year.  Mary Hutchins of Sweet Home was Coach of the Year. The Huskies went 14-1 and the Outlaws went 13-2, both teams met in the Culminative Week Finals in early April. Stayton’s Carly Rose Lederer and Cascade’s Lucretia Benolken both received second-team honors.

Here is the complete list.

First Team

Greta Davis-         Sweet Home

Bailee Hartsook   Sweet Home

Shelbey Nichol      Sweet Home

Savannah Hutchins    Sweet Home

Ellie Rush             Sisters

Graci Zanona Sweet Home

Sophie Silva         Sisters

Sweet Home’s Graci Zanona flashes a smile during The Quads League over the Fall at The Hoop in Salem. Zanona was one of six Huskies named on the First Team in the short-season (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Sage Kramer             Philomath

Carly Rose Lederer   Stayton

Lucretia Benolken     Cascade

Natalie Sitz Sisters

Jamie Seward            Sweet Home

Sydney Myhre           Sisters

Cascade’s Lucretia Benolken writing notes during one of the Cougars Volleyball practices in March. Cascade finished the short-season 5-5-1 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Jadyn Daviscout          Cascade

Teja Abbott                 Sweet Home

Olivia Atiyeh                Stayton

Ashlynn Barron            Philomath

Maddy Mitzel               Stayton

Cami Oliva                     Cascade

Alondra Paz                   Woodburn

Yami Rios                       Woodburn

Larissa Krivoshein        Woodburn

Mary Weitman             Stayton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s