3A Boy Basketball All-State Honors

By Jeremy McDonald


De La Salle North Catholic’s George Sadi won 3A Player of the year and Oregon Edward Kirk of Oregon Episocal won Coach of the Year as the 3A Boys Basketball All-State Honors have been released.

Here’s the full list:

First team,

Trey Foster,.  St. Mary’s

Charles Wilmolt, OES

Tyler Frieze, Creswell.

Dominic Lewis, Cascade Christian

Josh Wart, Amity

Dayton’s Dawson Ashley stands at the free throw line at Cascade Christian on December  26 against Hidden Valley in Medford as the Pirates finished 22-8 and 7-3 in PacWest Conference play (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Benett Bos, Salem Academy

Conner Rea, Rainier

Dawson Ashley, Dayton

Pedro Chavez Nyssa

Luca Pejovis Nezhat OES

Salem Academy’s Luke Miller finished third-team All-State for a Crusaders team that finished 21-6 and fourth in 3A this past winter (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Third Team

Mason Gill Sutherlin

Kai Apo Creswell

Luke Miller Salem Academy

Andrew Vaughan Portland Adventist Acadamy

Andrew Earl Umatilla


Honorable Mention

Issac Abrams Riverdale

Ubedei McHautha De La Salle North Catholic.

Kiegan Schaan-Cascade Christian

Jett Sheng Catlin Gabel

Max Smith, Pleasant Hill

Koby Williamson, Santiam Christian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s