Tri-River Conference Girls Honors List

By Jeremy McDonald

Kennedy’s Sophia Carley received Tri-River Conference Player of the Year as the Trojans won the 2A State Championship this Winter.

Here is the Complete Tri-River Conference Girls Basketball Honors List:

First Team

Sophia Carley- Kennedy

Celi Vasquez- Gervais

Ellie Cantu- Kennedy

Sarah Halgren- Western Christian

Isabel Vasquez- Gervais

McKenzie Dodge- Santiam

Santiam Senior post McKenzie Dodge recieved first-team honors in helping the Wolverines to a 12-14 season and 8-6 in TRL play (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Hailey Arritola-Kennedy

Angel Jackson- Chemawa

Olivia Haines- Colton

Reese Hall-Kennedy

Lilly Welburn- Gervais

Maddie Belguelin- Colton

Jasymn Clark-Santiam

Chemawa’s Angel Jackson surpassed the 1,000 point total her Senior season and received second-team honors as the Braves went 6-15 overall and 3-11 in league play (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Third Team

Madi Olsen-Colton

Katie Hansen- Gervais

Elise Suing- Kennedy

Sarah Hess- Western Christian

Kiana Webb-Culver

Kylee McKereghan- Sheridan

Gervais’ Katie Hansen guards North Marion’s Mya Hammack as the Junior received Third-Team honors this past Winter (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Ronticia Martinez-Chemawa

Haley Ayala- Sheridan

Maddie Forste- Santiam

Sydney Fahndrich- Western Christian

Courtney Weinberger- Colton

Tegan Macy-Culver

Izika Pacheco- Sheridan

MaKinley Gutierrez- Western Christian

Cassie Klagge-Santiam

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s