OWC Girls Basketball Honors List

By Jeremy McDonald


Philomath’s Sage Kramer won Player of the Year in the Oregon West Conference for Girls Basketball this season.  The Sophomore is joined by Warriors Head Coach Ben Silva, who received Coach of the Year Honors.

Here is the complete Oregon West Conference Girls Basketball List:

First Team

Sage Kramer- Philomath

KJ Nyquist- Stayton

Emma Pankalla-Philomath

Mia Rust- Philomath

Karlee Tyler-Stayton

Kenna Coleman-Cascade

Cascade’s Kenna Coleman goes up for a jump ball against Sisters on January 18 as the sophomore got first-team All-League honors this season.  Cascade finished 15-10 overall and 10-2 in OWC-play (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Camryn Boyles-Cascade

Payden Petterson-Sisters

Abbigail Cordero-Cascade

Stella Barber- Newport

Aria Kent-Woodburn

Freshman Stayton guard Miley Mitchell (3)  received Honorable Mention nods as the Eagles finished 17-8 overall and 8-4 in the Oregon West Conference (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention

Braedyn McNeely-Philomath

Ariel Tobiasson-Cascade

Avonly Wolf-Newport

Taiya Kent- Woodburn

Adaira Burger- Sweet Home

Brooke Burke- Sweet Home

Becky Belcher-Sweet Home

Miley Mitchell- Stayton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s