Mid-Willamette Conference Boys Soccer Honors List

By Jeremy McDonald


Corvallis’ Edgar Monroy got Player of the Year in the Mid-Willamette Conference.  Spartan Head Coach Chad Foley got Coach of the Year as the 5A State Playoffs start Wednesday.

Here is the complete MWC Boys Soccer List:

First Team

Edgar Monroy Corvallis

Jonah Criag Corvallis

Spencer Vingelen Corvallis

Britton Ulan Silverton

Cory Garlinghouse Silverton

Zachary Reese West Albany

Kyle Jensen West Albany

Diodone Kilongo North Salem

Carlos Reyes-Aviles South Albany

Mattin Khoshzaban Crescent Vaally

Goalkeeper Eli Podrabsky West Albany

Silverton’s Cory Garlinghouse lining up for a free kick against Crescent Valley October 7 (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Second Team

Mauricio Nieves-Bernal Corvallis

Nathanyel Estrada Corvallis

Trysten Wertz Silverton

Brandon Rodriguez Silverton

Colton LaCasse-Tran West Albany

Zander Harer West Albany

Manuel Barocio-Garcia North Salem

Anthony Areola-Flores South Albany

Caleb Christener Lebanon

Edgar Arreola North Salem

Goalkeeper:  Zachary Cisneros South Albany


Honorable Mention

Eice Ponce Corvallis

Moises Quezada Corvallis

Victor Lopez Silverton

Owen Cote Silverton

Wyatte Javage West Albany

Koby Ruiz West Albany

Jakob Jensen North Salem

Jesus Martinez-Lara North Salem

Christoper Monroy-Torres South Albany

Ivan Ortiz-Torres South Albany

Neal Orness Crescent Valley

Aiden Soule Crescent Valley

Charles Varela Lebanon

Logan Rash Lebanon

Trsiton Wallen Central

Saul Esquivel Central

Chris Smyth Dallas

Ethan Fech Dallas


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s