Mid-Willamette Conference Volleyball League Honors List

By Jeremy McDonald


SILVERTON, Ore.– With the Elite 8 this weekend with Corvallis, West Albany and Dallas in the hunt for the 5A State Title, the Spartans bolster the Coach of the Year (Steve Hyre) and League MVP (Ryann Gregg) with the Dragons having two First Teamers in Hailey Van Well and Emma Classen while the Bulldogs have Alexis Chapman and Sydney Backer on the first-team when the three teams tip it off Friday.

See the Full List here of all the honorees:

1st Team:

Hailey Van Well Jr. (OH) – Dallas

Liza Dahl Sr. (OH) – Silverton

Nevaeh Bray Jr. (MB) – Corvallis

Alexis Chapman Sr. (MB) – West Albany

KyLynn Quinn Sr. (S) – Corvallis

Emma Classen Sr. (S) – Dallas

Cheyenne Whitebird Sr. (OPP) – Lebanon

Sydney Backer Jr. (L) – West Albany

Emily Anderson Sr. (DS) – Silverton.

Hailey Van Well (4) celebrating with her Dallas Teammates after their four-set win over Churchill Saturday (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

2nd Team:

Nicole Christie Sr. (OH) – Lebanon

Lindsey Stewart Sr. (OH) – West Albany

Riley Traeger Jr. (MB) – Silverton

Allie Watts Sr. (MB) – Corvallis

Courtney Isom Sr. (S) – West Albany

Nicole Bender Sr. (S)- Lebanon

Maddie Broyhill Jr. (OPP) – Silverton

Taylor Quinn Sr. (L) – Corvallis

Madie Dowell So. (DS) – West Albany

Kennedy Kantola (7), Elizabeth Chavez (white shirt) both were named to the Honorable Mention Team (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Honorable Mention:

Malia Johnson Sr. (DS) – Corvallis;

Bree DeLeon Sr. (DS) – South Albany

Elizabeth Chavez Sr. (Lib) – Central

Adrianna Kazmaier Jr. (Lib) – Crescent Valley

Cessna Trembath Sr. (Lib) – Lebanon

Maya Davison Jr. (Lib) – Dallas

Emily Candee Sr. (S) – Silverton

Claire Angel Jr. (S) – South Albany

Raena Hurtado Jr. (S) – North Salem

Raena Hurtado (2) going up for a block as her, Marta Jantzi (9) behind her against Crescent Valley on September 25. Both represent North Salem on the Honorable Mention team along with Isabella Snyder (Picture By Jeremy McDonald)

Jadah Schmidtke So. (MB) – South Albany

Gracie Boeder Fr. (MB) – West Albany

McKenzie Crenshaw Jr. (MB) – Lebanon

Taylor Williamson Jr. (MB) – Dallas

Marta Jantzi Sr. (MB) – North Salem

Isabella Snyder Fr. (MB) – North Salem

Kennedy Kantola So (MB) – Central

Tanya Sisson Sr. (OH) – Corvallis

Taylor Tedrow Sr. (OH) – West Albany

Maggie Blair Sr. (OH) – Dallas

Taya Manibusan So. (OH) – South Albany

Tais Vega Jr. (OH) -Crescent Valley

Riley Hostetter Sr. (OH) – Silverton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s